Internship for Spring 2013: Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee

Yes I am at it again: interning!!! One of the things I do best is interning cause I am naturally curious and want to learn. Can’t be an intern if you are not only willing to sit and listen but also add to the conversation. While I taking all my classes at UMW I will also be commuting up to DC three times a week to do an internship that I am so excited about that the political science major inside of me is having a physical and mental breakdown. Besides the hour commute to DC that I will have to do three days a week this internship is by far going to be the coolest one I have ever done so far.

I know that I won’t be on the playing field. I am not even on the team. But hey being the water boy or the equipment supervisor still gets to watch the game. And I intend to stay and watch for as long as I can.

2 thoughts on “Internship for Spring 2013: Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee

Leave a comment