Junior Year Fall 2011

So I am heading back to school in about a month and I cannot wait!! Not only and I very sick of being at home and my parents but I want to show them that I can be that A student that they knew in high school. I cannot wait!! I am getting a new roommate and hopefully it will be a good friend of mine.  We will be good together. At least I hope so considering I have had 3 roommates over 2 years. First roommate: did not get along. Second roommate: fantastic but she left to go to a school closer to home. Third roommate: moving off campus. I am going to make this one stick.

Oh and I also got all the classes I wanted. Every single class I am taking is one I wanted to take and am in my new major, political science. I was a business administration major but then I realized that I did not like business and I was just taking it because it thought it would look good for jobs and things like that. But I then came to the realization that taking classes that made me miserable in a major I didn’t have my heart in vs. a major and classes that I enjoyed seemed silly. So I switched and so far I am excited about starting my new major.

I am also turning 21 this year which is a big deal. 10,13,16, 18, and 21 are the milestones I have hit so far. And all of them have been great (except 18 which had a bit of a bump, but I will tell you about that later). I am growing up and loving it. I am going to get good grades this year no ifs, ands, or buts. Just hard work and studious behavior. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment